top of page

Sonia Leung, a Hong Kong-based poet and writer, is the author of Don’t Cry, Phoenix (2020), a bilingual (English and Chinese) poetry collection. Sonia holds an MFA in Creative Nonfiction. Her work has appeared in literary journals and anthologies worldwide. Sonia’s second book, The Girl Who DreamedA Hong Kong Memoir of Triumph against the Odds, will be available in March 2024. She is exploring publication opportunities for her third book, Three-inch Heaven, a collection of personal essays and short stories reflecting Chinese women’s lives, and her new poetry collection in English, Coming Home to Hong Kong in 2022.


The Apostorphe


Featured in TORCH, Oxford University


Featured in Making Space

bottom of page