top of page

Sonia Leung, a Hong Kong-based poet and writer, holds an MFA in Creative Nonfiction. She has won awards for her poetry and prose, including The Poetry Archive Wordview 2023 and Hong Kong’s Top Story 2015 and 2016. Sonia is the author of Don’t Cry, Phoenix (2020), a bilingual (English and Chinese) poetry collection, and The Girl Who Dreamed: A Hong Kong Memoir of Triumph against the Odds (2024). Her work has appeared in literary journals and anthologies worldwide. Sonia is exploring publication opportunities for her new works: Three-inch Heaven – Based on True Chinese Women Stories of Resilience and Determination, Knots: A Collection of Personal Essays, and a poetry collection in English, Coming Home to Hong Kong.

Books: Recent Books

Wordview 2023


Hong Kong's Top Story 2016


Hong Kong's Top Story 2015

bottom of page